Reviews

What people are saying about Black Horse Hotel




Summary
4.8

Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely long weekend at The Black Horse Hotel. The staff were helpful & friendly, the food was great, the room was clean & comfortable. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer: Carol T | Wed 10th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Comfortable stay, fantastic food, great service. - Rating 5/5

My lifelong friends and I gathered for a one night stay at the Black Horse. On arrival, everything about our stay was explained by reception. The twin rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Our meal in the restaurant was superb, as was the very attentive waitress. All in all, a great stay! Thank you.

Reviewer: Bernadette S | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


A fantastic little break!- Rating 5/5

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly, informative receptionist. Our room was lovely, warm, cosy and spotlessly clean! The beds were really comfy with lovely soft bedding and comfortable pillows.We ate in the restaurant and found the food and service really good.We even joined in with the pub quiz.Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day!I took my daughter for a little birthday treat and we both loved it and will definitely be back soon! 😊

Reviewer: Angie G | Thu 4th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely stay in Grassington - Rating 5/5

We stayed here over the Easter weekend and absolutely enjoyed it. The hotel is really cosy and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and we really loved the pub downstairs. Location wise it’s in the centre of the village and all main attractions are very accessible.

Reviewer: Kat| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


EXCEPTIONAL!!!!!- Rating 5/5

Wow what a place!! We’ll be 100% returning!!!We can not rate the Black Horse Hotel enough.. the bedroom was lovely and comfortable, the food ideas delicious and plentiful inc breakfast..but if you’re looking for 5* customer service in a beautiful location.. look no further!! THIS IS THE PLACE! xx

Reviewer: Lindsey| Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


A fabulous stay in one of our favourite bolt holes!- Rating 5/5

We’ve visited the Black Horse many times for food and drinks, but this was our first time staying. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had plenty of storage. The place itself is really cosy and welcoming, with friendly staff and lovely food. We’d happily stay again.

Reviewer: Laura M | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Very nice- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay lovely weekend lovely staff nice clean room enjoy the breakfast we really like it hopefully stay again thank you

Reviewer: Timpson | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly hotel situated in the heart of Grassington. Stayed for 2 nights b & b and also ate in the restaurant which was lovely. Would definitely recommend it as a base for walkers.There’s no parking at the hotel but there’s a public car park 5 minutes walk away where you can park for £8 for 48 hrs .Dogs were welcome which we didn’t know so might bring ours next time !

Reviewer: Helen K | Sat 30th Mar 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights. Fantastic place,well looked after,food lovely & room spotless. Cannot fault the place & would highly recommend 😁

Reviewer: Pauline W | Tue 26th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous stay in Grassington - Rating 5/5

The Black Horse Hotel was the perfect place to stay for a weekend break in Grassington. There was nothing we could fault! The room was clean, well-equipped and cosy. The breakfast was superb. We ate there in the evening, again it was high quality. The choice of beer was good. All in all, a fabulous stay - we will be back!

Reviewer: Peter B | Sun 24th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Freeview
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Cots Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly Room
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Parking Off-site
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Bar
  • Country Retreat
  • Family Room Available
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Well Behaved Dogs Welcome